Annual Reports, Policies, and Governance Documents

Annual Reports


Policies and Handbook

USDA Nondiscrimination Statement 

USDA Nondiscrimination Statement

In accordance with Federal Civil Rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Civil Rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity (including gender expression), sexual orientation, disability, age, marital status, family/parental status, income derived from a public assistance program, political beliefs, or reprisal or retaliation for prior credible activity, in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA (not all bases apply to all programs). Remedies and complaint filing deadlines vary by program or incident.

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.) should contact the responsible Agency or USDA’s TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TTY) or contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

To file a program discrimination complaint, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, AD-3027, found online at How to File a Program Discrimination Complaint and at any USDA office or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by: (1) mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; (2) fax: (202) 690-7442; or (3) email:

Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments (MCAs) Info

Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments (MCAs) Info

The Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments (MCA) state tests for reading, math, and science are used to meet federal and state legislative requirements. The tests are given each year to measure student performance relative to the Minnesota Academic Standards. The state standards determine what students in a particular grade should know and be able to do.

At River Grove, reading and math tests are administered in grades 3 through 6 grade; grade 5 will also take the science test. All tests are administered online only and must be taken on-campus (not from home). Students do not pass or fail the MCA; instead they receive a score that falls in one of four achievement levels–Does Not Meet the Standards, Partially Meets the Standards, Meets the Standards, and Exceeds the Standards.

Tests will be administered this spring and will take place at school during the regular school day. Parents/guardians have a right to not have their student participate in state-required standardized assessments. Minnesota Statutes require the department to provide information about statewide assessments to parents/guardians and include a form to complete if they refuse to have their student participate.

Please fill out a separate form for each child. Please read the Parent Guardian Guide and Refusal for Student Participation in Statewide Testing .pdf form then complete this online form (or complete and turn in the .pdf form if you prefer).

If you have questions regarding state testing, please contact Drew Goodson, School Director.

Applying for Medical Assistance (MA) and MinnesotaCare

According to Minnesota state statue, at the beginning of each school year, a school district or charter school shall provide information to each student on the availability of health care coverage through the Minnesota health care programs and how to obtain an application for the Minnesota health care programs.

To Apply for Medical Assistance (MA) and MinnesotaCare:

Please visit the Minnesota Department of Human Service’s Health Care Programs website.

(This information on the MDHS website is for families with children as well as adults who do not have children under age 19 living with them, are under age 65 and do not have a disability.)

Founding Documents

  • Dated December 2, 2015 • Posted February 16, 2019
  • Dated January 6, 2016 • Posted February 16, 2019
  • Dated April 15, 2016 • Posted February 16, 2019
  • Dated June 2, 2016 • Posted March 31, 2019
  • Updated May 2020
  • Dated June 17, 2016 • Posted February 16, 2019
  • March 17, 2017 • Posted February 16, 2019
  • August 24, 2020 • Updated December 9, 2021

Comments are closed.